Staff Contact

MEMBERS OF STAFF as from 1 September 2014

Miss H Duggan B.A., N.P.Q.H.
Deputy Heads 
Mrs M McKean, M.A., B.A., BEd., EETC., Adv.Dip. Staffing & Curriculum
Mrs J McElhinney-Samson, B.A., Q.T.S., N.P.Q.H. Pastoral
Assistant Heads 
Mrs H Cassidy, B.Ed Head of Sixth Form
Mr G Mottram, B.Eng., G.T.P. Assistant Head (Data Analysis Target Setting and Assessment)
Dr P Wainwright, B.A., Ph.D., P.G.C.E. Assistant Head (Teaching & Learning)
Business Manager 
Mrs L Stewart, C.S.B.M. D.S.B.M  

Departmental staff (Heads of department are in bold type)

Religious Education 
Mrs C Loveland B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs McElhinney-Samson B.A., Q.T.S., N.P.Q.H.
Mr J Butcher B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs C Bennett B.A., P.G.C.E.
Miss P Cox   B.A., P.G.C.E.
School Chaplain Rev M Griffin
Miss E Haddley B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr S Pratt B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mrs S Aggarwal B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr D Perry B.Sc., P.G.C.E
Mrs A Oliver (currently on maternity leave) BSc, M.P., P.G.C.E
Mr I Vicary B.Sc., P.G.C.E
Mrs L Burthem B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mrs T Hughes B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs E K Graham B.A. (USA) (2nd in Department)
Miss C John M.A., Cert.Ed.
Miss A Aitken B.A., P.G.C.E.
Miss S Horan B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs M McKean M.A., B.Ed.
Miss L McQueen B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mr T Marston B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mr J Williams B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs E Wilkinson (H.O.D. & Biology)
Mrs N Eyres B.Sc., H.N.C., P.G.C.E. (Chemistry)
Mr G Mottram B.Eng., G.T.P. (Physics)
Mr S Belchier Cert.Ed., B.Ed.
Mr J Edgar B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr S Hussein B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr M Jones M.Sc., B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Miss J Morris B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr T Osborn B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr D Edmondson

Senior Laboratory Technician

Mr C Wilson Laboratory Technician
Drama & Dance 
Miss J McGowan B.A., P.G.C.E.
Miss K Melluish B.A., P.G.C.E.
Art & Design 
Mrs J Cook Cert.Ed.
Miss H Taylor (currently on maternity leave) B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mr D Symonds Dip.A.D., P.G.C.E., M.A.

Miss C Roberts

B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs J Jones (Librarian)
Business Studies 
Ms L Deaves B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs P Addy B.Sc., Q.T.S.
Miss G Kelly B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Modern Foreign Languages 
Miss D Brown M.A., B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mr M Boylan B.A., PG.C.E. (Spanish), 2nd in MFL
Mr Y Perais B.A., P.G.C.E.
Miss E Martin B.A., P.G.C.E.
Health & Social Care 
Mrs K Gillin B.A., P.G.C.E
Ms C Tarpey B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs H Cassidy B.Ed
Careers & Work Exerpience 
Miss E Jones  
Ms N Oztuna B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs R Landen B.A., P.G.C.E.
Visiting Instrumental Teachers 
Mr P Nielsen Piano & Music Administrator
Mr N Bhattacharjee; Mr A Costello* Flute   *and Celleo
Mr S Kee Guitar
Mr R McGrath Drums
Mr D O'Keeffe Singing, Violin
Ms J Padfield Bassoon
Mrs R Collier B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mrs A Carson B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Ms C Tarpey B.A., P.G.C.E
Physical Education 
Miss V Ellis (as from 1st October) BSc., P.G.C.E.
Miss K Walker B.A., P.G.C.E.
Miss H Browne B.A., P.G.C.E.
History / Government & Politics 
Mr R Clarke B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mr J Butcher B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mr D Pearson M.A., P.G.C.E.
Dr P. Wainwright B.A., Phd, P.G.C.E
Ms J Perry B.A., P.G.C.E
Ms G Kerr MSc., P.G.C.E.
Mrs S Cartledge B.Ed.
Mrs A Oliver B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr M Jones B.Des., P.G.C.E.
Mrs J Cook Cert.Ed.; 2nd in Technology Dept
Mrs M Parry B.A., P.G.C.E
Ms J Backstrom B.Des., P.G.C.E.
Miss G Morris B.Sc., P.G.C.E.
Mr D Symonds Dip.A.D., P.G.C.E., M.A.
Miss H Taylor (currently on maternity leave) B.A., P.G.C.E.
Miss S Wilson B.A.,P.G.C.E.
Mr S Ball CDT Technician
Mrs J Jones Technical Assistant - Art
Mrs J Stevenson Technical Assistant - Food
Ms G Tyrer Technical Assistant - Art
Special Educational Needs 
Miss C John M.A., Cert.Ed
Mrs S Cully B.A., P.G.C.E.
Mrs R Casement B.A., P.G.C.E.
S.E.N. Learning Support 
Mrs H Clair Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Horne Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Weston  Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Rimmer Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Hurt Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs B Allen Mrs C Halliwell
Miss E Dainty Mrs A Thorpe
Learning Mentors 
Mrs A Hyland  
Miss K Macfarlane  
Prince's Trust 
Miss C Roberts  B.A., P.G.C.E.
Office Staff 
Mrs L Stewart Business Manager
Mrs J Coppell Office Manager; Admissions; Marketing Manager
Mrs M Harris Administration Officer (Attendance);
Mrs J Black Exams Officer; School Trips Admin Officer
Mrs L Bryan Headteacher's P.A.; Clerk to the Governing Body
Mrs J Graham Administration Officer
Mrs J Taylor Receptionist
Mrs C Tallon Sixth Form Study Support; D&T Admin
Miss S West Finance Administration Officer
Mrs P Williams Data Manager; Staff Cover Co-ordinator
Technical Staff 
Mr S Ball CDT Technician
Mr A Coumbe Facilities Co-ordinator
Mr R Culverston Network Manager
Mr D Edmondson Senior Laboratory Technician
Mr C Wilson Laboratory Technician
Mr R Haddley Site Manager
Mr I Pollock I.T. Technician
Miss R Southern Reprographics Technician
Supervisory & General Assistants 
Mrs J Richardson Senior Supervisor; Clerical Officer
Ms R McDonald Supervisory Assistant & General Assistant
Mrs J Stevenson Supervisory Assistant & General Assistant
Ms G Tyrer Supervisory Assistant & General Assistant
Mrs W Timson Catering Manager
Ms S Boner Cover Supervisor


Year Heads 
Mrs P Addy Year 7
Miss H Browne Year 8
Mrs K Walker Year 9
Mrs J Backstrom (temp) Year 10
Miss G Kelly Year 11


Head & Deputy Head of Sixth Form Mrs H Cassidy (Head);
  Miss J McGowan (Deputy)
PSE & Citizenship Miss H Taylor
Gifted & Talented Co-ordinator Mrs K Graham
Primary Links Co-ordinator Mrs P Addy
Lay Chaplain Mrs C Loveland
D of E Co-ordinator Miss H Browne
Health & Safety Mr A Coumbe
Applied Learning Manager Miss P Addy
 Pupil Premium Intervention Manager Miss G Morris
Teaching & Learning Co-ordinator Dr P Wainwright (Assistant Head)
Target Monitors: 
D&T Ms J Backstrom
Science Mr J Edgar
Maths Mr S Pratt
ICT Mrs S Cartledge
Assistant Professional Mentor (ITT Provision) Miss D Brown
Assistant Professional Mentor (Pupil Voice) Mrs C Tarpey
Assistant Professional Mentor (Research) Mrs K Graham
Applied Learning School 
Manager Mrs P Addy
Work Placement Visitor Mrs A Hyland
Applied Learning Assistant Miss E Jones
Technician for Premium Print Miss R Southern
ITT Mentors: 
Miss D Brown Mr J Butcher
Mrs A Carson Mrs S Cartledge
Miss H Taylor Mrs K Graham
Mr Michael Jones Mrs C Loveland
Miss J McGowan